Puppies Make the World Go ‘Round

So I’m playing around on my WordPress Dashboard this morning and see this post. Well, I find it hysterical when people have their dogs talk because I used to make my dog in high school and college talk all the time. She was a blabbermouth! Ha.

So I started perusing the blog and it’s adorable! Go check out EmmaLou the Golden Destroyer. She seems wise.

If you’re like me, you love dogs but you can’t have one for one reason or another. I live in a one bedroom, third floor apartment, and I work 20 minutes from my house. So I don’t have the space for a big dog (I only want a big one) to run around and I would have to hire a dog walker for the middle of the day anyway. So I look at puppies all day. If you don’t already, you should check The Daily Puppy everyday. Why? Because you get to see cuties like this:

I'm cute and I know it

Source

And this:

Squished

Source

Yeah, so if you’re not convinced yet, I don’t know what’s wrong with you.

Favorite type of pet?
As you can tell, I’m a dog person. I’m partial to black labs. I’ve had many labs growing up but my baby was a black lab, Missy. We got her when I was a freshman in high school. She had a brother, Zack, who was a yellow lab. I loved him dearly but Missy was always my girl. My mom had to put her down last December. She was 13, almost 14, and was having seizures in the yard. She’d had a lot of health problems as of late. It tore my poor mama up but we both believe she did the right thing. Because now our Missy girl is in no pain.

Sweet Missy girl

Leave a Reply

